• Fri. Dec 8th, 2023

Clips of Indian Test prospect Arsan Nagwaswalla Tilak Verma’s offstump in Duleep Trophy final with inducing beauty.

Clips of Indian Test prospect Arsan Nagwaswalla Tilak Verma’s offstump in Duleep Trophy final with inducing beauty.

See: West Zone Fast Bowler Arzan Nagwaswala A peach was bowled to send Thilak Verma cartwheeling off-stump in the 2023 Duleep Trophy final.

Thilak Verma’s 40 was the second highest after captain Hanuma Vihari’s 63 in South Zone’s first innings score of 213 in the 2023 Duleep Trophy final at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.Shams Mulani claimed 3-29 for West Zone.

Vidwat Kaverappa (7-53) then struck back and West Zone collapsed from 97-1 to 146 despite Prithvi Shah’s 65, surrendering a first-innings lead of 67.

As South Zone started their innings, a delivery from Chintan Gaja was low and Ravikumar Samarth was clean bowled. Thilak, who came on a drop, scored three runs when Arsan Nagwaswalla came to bowl. Nagwaswalla had Tilak caught-pick-behind in the first innings.

Left-arm fast bowler Nagwaswalla pitched the ball outside the off-stump as he bowled it over the wicket. The left-hander Thilak played along the line, but the ball went through his defense and hit the off-stump down the ground.

Quality left-arm fast bowlers are rare in contemporary Indian cricket. Nagwaswalla was Part of the Indian team that toured England in 2021But he didn’t get a Test match.

His inclusion in the squad created quite a stir. Had he played, he would have become the first Parsi to play men’s Test cricket for India since Farooq Engineer in 1974/75 (although the Edulji sisters, Behros and Diana, have also played Test cricket for Indian women).

Parsis have a rich legacy in Indian cricket history. In the mid-nineteenth century, they were the first Indians to take up cricket. They were the first Indian cricket squad to tour England in 1886 and again in 1888. An Indian Test XI without a Parsi is unthinkable for decades.

In the Duleep Trophy final, Vihari again top-scored with 42, Ricky Bhui and Washington Sundar scored 37 each to guide South Zone to 230, while Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 5-40.

Nagwaswalla also got Mayank Agarwal to finish his first innings with 2-62 for 2-68. He needs three more strikes to reach 100 first-class wickets.

Chasing 298, West Zone were suddenly reduced to 18-2. They were 54-2 at the time of writing, with captain Priyank Panchal (33) and Cheteshwar Pujara (9) at the crease.

Watch Arsan Nagwaswalla bowl Thilak Verma in Duleep Trophy 2023 final:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *