• Tue. Feb 27th, 2024

Ubisoft is under fire for confirming that it deletes inactive accounts – taking all your games with it

Ubisoft is under fire for confirming that it deletes inactive accounts – taking all your games with it

Ubisoft accounts are a requirement to play the company’s games like Assassin’s Creed and Far Cry, but its policy on inactive accounts has recently gained attention, and not for the best reasons. The policy is most relevant if you have made any previous purchases through your Ubisoft account.

Earlier this week, a Twitter user shared a screenshot of an email they received from Ubisoft saying their Ubisoft account had been “temporarily suspended” due to inactivity. They’ve been given 30 days to cancel the shutdown, after which they’ll lose access to their entire Ubisoft library, purchased games and all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *